Browser Back Button & Reload Button Forces Users to Log Back In

If you are logged into the ICD and hit the back button or reload/refresh button of your browser, this will cause you to be kicked out of the ICD and have to log back in.

The ICD does not currently support the use of either of these buttons. Work is ongoing to find a way to support the back button but it is not clear if or when this will happen. In the meantime, work is being done to integrate additional navigation buttons throughout the ICD.

Browsers connecting to the ICD maintain a live connection and will automatically update whenever a change is made by our analysts without the need for hitting the reload/refresh button. You can be confident you are always viewing the latest data and do not need to hit reload/refresh.

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments